6 established Research Centres, Ibnu Sina Institute for Scientific and Industrial Research (ISI-SIR) brings together researchers and experts from inter-disciplinary backgrounds that span several traditional sciences and engineering disciplines in-line with UTM’s aspiration to be a world top 50 research-intensive university. These Research Centres are responsible for actively promote and engage research & development, consultancy, and training activities in their expertise areas, addressing ISI-SIR and geared to contribute to university, industry, society, and country. All research centres (RC) translate ISI-SIR’s identity and uniqueness. There are six RCs of various fields from fundamental sciences to chemical engineering sciences, as well as strengthen Islamic policies and applications. The merger of all RCs within ISI-SIR is seen as one of UTM’s initiative to broaden and enliven the application in research.

 

Facts and figures for staff

 

0

Professor

0

Associate Professor

0

Senior Lecturer and Lecturer

0

Research Officer

0

Support Staff

0

Total number of staff

ISI-SIR welcomes collaboration in research and publication with Research Group (RG) members in designated faculties, from the Faculty of Science to Faculty of Engineering. The RG members are incorporated in ISI-SIR as Associate Research Fellow. The collaborations represent continuous effort to embrace and sustain a good relationship and collaboration with UTM researchers. In addition, ISI-SIR also welcomes other researchers from other universities nationally and internationally to boost research performance and enrich linkages and collaborations.

 

 

 

 

Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur

Prof. Dr. Hadi Nur

Director of Institute | email: hadi@ibnusina.utm.my | Tel: (07)5557753 (Direct) / 57752 (Personal Assistant)

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malek

Director of CSNano | email: niknizam@utm.my | Tel: (07)5557533

Prof. Dr. Farahwahida Mohd Yusof

Prof. Dr. Farahwahida Mohd Yusof

Director of CFiRST | email: farahwamy@utm.my | Tel: (07)5536447

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazri Bakhtiar

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Hazri Bakhtiar

Director of Laser Centre | email: hazri@utm.my | Tel: (07)5534197

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arifah Bahar

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arifah Bahar

Director of UTM-CIAM | email: arifah@utm.my | Tel: (07)5534355

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Muhammad Abbas Ahmad Zaini

Assoc. Prof. Ir. Dr. Muhammad Abbas Ahmad Zaini

Director of CLEAR | email: r-abbas@utm.my | Tel: (07)5535552

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlan Mohd Zain

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azlan Mohd Zain

Director of UTM-BDC | email: azlanmz@utm.my | Tel: (07) 5538813

Dr. Fadzlin Md Sairan

Dr. Fadzlin Md Sairan

Senior Research Officer | email: fadzlin@utm.my | Tel: (07)5557752

Mu’ammar Sirajuddin Ibrahim

Mu’ammar Sirajuddin Ibrahim

Assistant Registrar | email: muammar@utm.my | Tel: (07)5557752

Siti Nur Sakinah Ahmad

Siti Nur Sakinah Ahmad

Research Officer | email: snsakinah@utm.my

Wong Yah Jin

Wong Yah Jin

Research Officer | email: yahjin@utm.my

Nurfarhain Mohamed Rusli

Nurfarhain Mohamed Rusli

Senior Research Officer | email: nurfarhain@utm.my

Nadia Hartini Mohd Adzmi

Nadia Hartini Mohd Adzmi

Research Officer | email: nadiahartini@utm.my

Rozita Abdul Jalil

Rozita Abdul Jalil

Senior Research Officer | email: rozitajalil@utm.my

Nani Sazana Hamdan

Nani Sazana Hamdan

Administrative Assistant | e-mail: nanisazana@utm.my

Evayusni Ahmad Yusuf

Evayusni Ahmad Yusuf

Assistant Office Secretary | e-mail: evayusni@utm.my

Nurul Husna Mohammad Sairi

Nurul Husna Mohammad Sairi

Administrative Officer | email: nurulhusna.ms@utm.my

 

Academic staff of Ibnu Sina Institute

Note to view profile: Click the name and it opens in a new window, close and then clicks the name again to view profile.

Name and ProfileE-mailResearch CentreAcademic rankMembership
Hadi Nurhadinur@utm.myCSNanoProfessorDirector of ISI-SIR
Abdull Rahim Mohd Yusoffarahimy@utm.myCSNanoProfessorMember
Nik Ahmad Nizam Nik Malekniknizam@utm.myCSNanoAssociate ProfessorDirector of CSNano
Lee Siew Linglsling@utm.myCSNano
Associate ProfessorMember
See Hong Henghhsee@utm.myCSNanoAssociate ProfessorMember
Wan Aini Wan Ibrahimwaini@utm.myCSNanoProfessorAssociate Member
Suhairul Hashimsuhairul@utm.myCSNanoAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Yap Yung Szenyungszen@utm.myCSNanoSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Naji Arafat Haji Mahatnaji.arafat@utm.myCSNanoSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Sheela A/P Chandrensheela@utm.myCSNanoSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Fazira Ilyana Abdul Razakfazirailyana@utm.myCSNanoSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Aemi Syazwani Abdul Keyonaemi@utm.myCSNanoSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Farahwahida Mohd Yusoffarahwamy@utm.myCFiRSTProfessorDirector of CFiRST
Arieff Salleh Rosmanaswar@utm.myCFiRSTAssociate ProfessorMember
Aminudin Hehsanahehsan@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerMember
Zulkiflee Haronzulkiflee@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerMember
Mohd Al'ikhsan Ghazalialikhsan.kl@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerMember
Zilal Saari
zilal@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerMember
Hadina Habilhadina@utm.myCFiRSTAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Mohd Fauzi Abu@Hussinmohdfauziabu@utm.myCFiRSTAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Nasrul Hisyam Nor Muhamadnasrul@utm.myCFiRSTAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Mohd Iskandar Illyas Taniskandar@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Juhazren Junaidijuhazren@utm.myCFiRSTLecturerAssociate Member
Razauden Mohamed Zulkiflirazauden@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Hafiza Abashafiza.kl@utm.myCFiRSTSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Muhammad Abbas Ahmad Zainir-abbas@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorDirector of CLEAR
Mohd Azizi Che Yunusr-azizi@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorMember
Siti Hamidah Mohd Setaparsiti-h@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorMember
Norasikin Othmanr-nora@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorMember
Liza Md. Sallehr-liza@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorMember
Mazura Jusohr-mazura@utm.myCLEARAssociate ProfessorMember
Nur Izyan Wan Azeleenur.izyan@utm.myCLEARSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Hazri Bakhtiarhazri@utm.myLaser CenterAssociate ProfessorDirector of Laser Center
Ganesan A/L Krishnank.ganesan@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerMember
Kashif Tufail Chaudharykashif@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerMember
Muhammad Safwan Abd Azizsafwanaziz@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerMember
Suzairi Daudsuzairidaud@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerMember
Maisarah Duralimmaisarah@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerMember
Raja Kamarulzaman Raja Ibrahimrkamarulzaman@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Nor Ain Huseinnorainh@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Sib Krishna Ghoshalsibkrishna@utm.myLaser CenterAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Husni Hani Jameela Sapingihusnihani@utm.myLaser CenterSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Arifah Bahararifah@utm.myUTM-CIAMAssociate ProfessorDirector of UTM-CIAM
Zaitul Marlizawati Zainuddinzmarlizawati@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerMember
Mohd Ridza Mohd Haniffahmridza@utm.myUTM-CIAMAssociate ProfessorMember
Nur Arina Bazilah Aziznurarina@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerMember
Taufiq Khairi Ahmad Khairuddintaufiq@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerMember
Shariffah Suhaila Syed Jamaludinsuhailasj@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerMember
Fadhilah Yusoffadhilahy@utm.myUTM-CIAMProfessorAssociate Member
Zulkepli Majidzulkeplimajid@utm.myUTM-CIAMAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Ahmad Razin Zainal Abidin @ Md. Taibarazin@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Koh Meng Hockkmhock@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Sharidan Shafiesharidan@utm.myUTM-CIAMAssociate ProfessorAssociate Member
Syaharizatul Noorizwan Muktarizatul@utm.myUTM-CIAMSenior LecturerAssociate Member
Azlan Mohd Zainazlanmz@utm.myUTM-BDCAssociate ProfessorDirector of UTM-BDC
Naomie Salimnaomie@utm.myUTM-BDCProfessorMember
Norhaida Mohd Suaibhaida@utm.myUTM-BDCSenior LecturerMember
Sarina Sulaimansarina@utm.myUTM-BDCSenior LecturerMember
Afnizanfaizal Abdullahafnizanfaizal@utm.myUTM-BDCSenior LecturerMember
Istas Fahrurrazi Nusyirwanistaz@utm.myUTM-BDCSenior LecturerMember

 

Administration and technical staff of Ibnu Sina Institute

Note to view profile: Click the name and it opens in a new window, close and then clicks the name again to view profile.

Name and ProfileE-mailResearch Centre or UnitPosition
Siti Nur Sakinah Ahmad snsakinah@utm.myCSNanoResearch Officer, QA41
Sabariah Ajis sabariahajis@utm.myCSNanoScience Officer, CA44
Ikhwan Shahid Ibrahimikhwan@utm.myCSNanoAssistant Engineer, JA29
Nurul Adhah Saini nuruladhah@utm.myCSNanoAssistant Science Officer, CA29
Nur Hidayah Azmi a.nurhidayah@utm.myCSNanoAssistant Engineer, JA29
Nani Sazana Hamdan nanisazana@utm.myCSNano/ISI-SIRAdministration Assistant, NA19
Noranizam Demin nnizamy@utm.myCSNanoInformation Technology Assistant Officer, FA29
Shahrul Nizam Mahmod s-snizam@utm.myCSNanoSenior Clerk, NA22B
Nurfarhain Mohamed Rusli nurfarhain@utm.myCLEARResearch Officer, QA44
Zuhaili Idham zuhailiidham@utm.myCLEARResearch Officer, QA48 (study leave)
Noor Sabariah Mahat noorsabariah@utm.myCLEARAssistant Engineer, JA29
Nadia Hartini Mohd Adzmi nadiahartini@utm.myUTM-CIAMResearch Officer, QA41
Kasmawati Gumanti kasmawatig@utm.myCFiRSTOffice Secretary, NA29
Wong Yah Jin yahjin@utm.myLaser CenterResearch Officer, QA41
Muhammad Aizi Mat Salim aizi@utm.myLaser CenterScience Officer, CA41/44
Asmawi Mohamad asmawim@utm.myLaser CenterAssistant Engineer, JA29
Mohd Nasir Abu Bakar mnasirab@utm.myLaser CenterAssistant Engineer, JA29
Mohd Rizal Haji Mahadi e-rizal@utm.myLaser CenterAdministration Assistant, NA19
Mohd. Nasir Mohamed Yunus mohdnasirmy@utm.myLaser CenterAssistant Engineer, JA29
Wan Yusof Wan Mamat wanyusof@utm.myLaser CenterAssistant Science Officer, CA29
Mohd Sauffie Mansor msauffie@utm.myLaser CenterAssistant Engineer, JA29
Rozita Abdul Jalil rozitajalil@utm.myUTM-BDCResearch Officer, QA41
Nurlaily Zakaria nurlaily@utm.myUTM-BDCAssistant Engineer, JA29
Nurul Husna Mohammad Sairi cfirst@utm.myCFiRSTAssistant Registrar, NA41
Mu’ammar Sirajuddin Ibrahim muammar@utm.myISI-SIRAssistant Registrar, NA41
Fadzlin Md Sairan fadzlin@utm.myISI-SIRResearch Officer, QA44
Evayusni Ahmad Yusuf evayusni@utm.myCSNano/ISI-SIRAdministration Assistant, NA19

 

Last updated: 14 April 2020 (Hadi Nur)